Email Marketing

SendInBlue Review

 March 10, 2020

By  Peter Nyiri

I would like to give an honest SendInBlue review. Unfortunately I can’t, because they disapproved my account before activation.


Here is their pricing table:

sendinblue pricing


Best Sales Funnel Software Tools

Account Validation

SendinBlue has a complicated and unfair account approval procedure.

To begin the validation process, please follow the steps shown on your dashboard:

  1. Import all of the contacts to whom you wish to send your email or SMS campaigns.
  2. Complete your profile.
  3. Schedule your first campaign to your recipient list. You can then reschedule this campaign once your account has been validated.

I wanted to test their service, however I had the following email interaction with them:

Jennifer P(SendinBlue)

Nov 23, 17:44 CET

Hello Peter,

Thank you for contacting us about your account, and for taking time to give SendinBlue a try.

Each new account is reviewed by our team before campaigns can be sent out. We review many factors, including contact list and sending history. This process helps ensure new users comply with our terms of service and are in a position to be successful using SendinBlue.

Unfortunately, your account did not pass this analysis and we are unable to validate your account.

If you have made a purchase, we have cancelled any future renewals and refunded any unused credits. This refund will be processed back to your original form of payment and should appear on your statement within the next 1-2 weeks. However, if you do not see the credit within that timeframe please let us know by responding to this message.

We apologize for the inconvenience and appreciate that you tried our service. We wish you the best.

Please let us know if you have any questions.

Kind regards,
SendinBlue Customer Service

Peter Nyiri

Apr 5, 19:04 CEST

Thanks for responding and I understand you have the right to decline
applicants as you wish.
You still don’t give me the reason though why, and I feel that I have
the right to know.
Especially that I am new to e-mail marketing and I am trying to figure
out how it works.
Also, if you don’t tell people why they get declined, how do you
expect them to improve?
Thanks for your time.

SendinBlue Customer Care(SendinBlue)

Apr 5, 18:28 CEST

Hi there Peter,

Thank you for reaching out to us again. As mentioned before, we were unable to validate your account. I am truly sorry for any frustration this causes and am happy to share more information about why this decision was made.

As an email marketing platform, we are responsible for limiting the potential for abuse from our system. We take this responsibility very seriously and use a number of systems to help us protect recipients from unsolicited emails and other forms of abuse.

While our process is not perfect, it is in place to protect recipients and help us ensure our users respect applicable email regulations and best practices.

In your case, it looks like your account did not pass this process and we must unfortunately decline your account and we are unable to make any exception.

We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause.

SendinBlue Customer Care

Peter Nyiri

Peter Nyiri

{"email":"Email address invalid","url":"Website address invalid","required":"Required field missing"}